Flawed

00:18 am…Walk On Water on repeat…

For hours I’ve been thinking of what to write and nothing seems to come to mind, so I decided to listen to music, maybe I’ll get some inspiration of some sort.The inspiration came from that song by Eminem featuring Beyonce(I’d drop the link to download the song below).Eminem was doing what he does best, but the part that got me was when Beyonce said

“I’m only Human, just like you.Making my mistakes, oh if you only knew.I don’t think you should believe in me the way that you do, cause I’m terrified to let you down”

At this point in my life, A lot of people expect a lot from me and often times it hard to meet the standards they’ve created for me.I make mistakes, I’m not perfect.There are a lot of people I’m trying so hard to please and satisfy everyday.If i had a chance, I would tell them not to believe in me so much or not to raise their hopes so high, so that they don’t get disappointed, but I feel like saying that would disappoint them and they’ll start seeing me as someone with low self -esteem.

Some of us can relate to this.Parents, Friends, Family, Lecturers, they all expect too much sometimes .I’ve come to understand that I can’t please everyone all the time, Sometimes I’ll fail to meet expectations, but I’ve also come to accept the fact that I’m not perfect.I can try, but I can’t be.

So Yes, I admit I have Flaws.I’ll succeed sometimes,I’ll fail some other times, I’ll flop sometimes,I’ll please you sometimes, other times you’d be disappointed,Sometimes A’s,Other times D’s maybe F’s.I’m only Human, I make mistakes,I’m allowed to.Don’t expect too much from me, Don’t believe in me too much, cause I’m scared that I’d let you down .I’d rather have you not believe in me and then exceed your expectations.

00:55am

I’m only Human just like you…. *eventually sleeps off

Download Walk On Water mp3

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑